Taurus Tarot Horoscope


Tarot cards and horoscopes have a lot in common, though many people consider them to be totally separate parts of astrology and fortune telling. Most importantly, you can use the tarot cards to gain additional insight into the zodiac signs. The Major and minor arcana are connected not only to the signs but to the seasons of the signs, providing you with more information about what you can expect to happen in your life.

Taurus Tarot Horoscope

The Taurus is an earth elemental, and the stubbornness of the bull makes that not much of a surprise. With the firmness of the earth a Taurus is steadfast in their beliefs, unyielding in the face of peer pressure. They have to be cautious not to become stubborn for stubbornness sake and be willing to listen honestly and openly to alternative viewpoints. You might learn something you didn’t know and find a valid reason to change your thoughts and opinions.

The Major Arcana associated with Taurus is the Hierophant. The Hierophant is a figure that encourages you to follow the beaten path. You have goals and rather than trying a new way to get to it, just go the same way everyone else does. This might rub you the wrong way a little bit, but as a Taurus you do best with the sturdy and steady rituals that have a strong history to back and support them. You find the most enjoyment in those things which are ancient and filled with ritual, appreciating the sameness that has persisted across generations.

The minor arcana that work with Taurus Tarot are:

King of Pentacles – Provider and protector, the king of pentacles represents the steadfastness of the Taurus that allows those around them and under their protection to flourish and thrive. The Taurus shares his wisdom, he is reliable and responsible but in control of his energy remembering that there are larger goals to chase.

Knight of Swords – The Knight of Swords warns the Taurus not to be so blinded by their desires that they charge forward heedless of the damage they could do and consequences of it. While the Knight shows you have the ability to do anything you want, it reminds you that you must balance this with compassion and an understanding of your responsibilities.

1st Decan: Five of Pentacles – The five of pentacles always symbolizes a time of challenging hardship and insecurity. You may be facing loneliness, a severe illness, or a period of poverty. You probably feel cursed, as though the entire universe has turned against you. You just have to hold together and push through the period of this decan.

2nd Decan: Six of Pentacles – Finally the second decan arrives and with it some security. Your income will likely improve during this time and you will find you have less stress and are able to share more with others. However, there is also the possibility that you are receiving charity from others. Remember not to become desperate even though you should make sure to express how thankful you are for their assistance.

3rd Decan: Seven of Pentacles – In the last decan you will reach the end of your financial hardships. Your hard work is paying off, you’re finally able to appreciate the returns of your investments but you must resist the fear of failing and falling back into poverty. Have faith.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.