Chakra Healing and the Seven Chakras


Using Chakras for healing is an important study for the overall health of the body, mind and spirit. Chakras are powerful energy centers in the body that help keep the human machine functioning. Each of the seven chakras are located in different parts of the body and affect different parts of our physical body, our mind and our spirit. There are a number of different ways to heal and balance the chakras. Many people use energy healing, meditation, yoga or other exercises that help connect the mind and body, pranayama, and other forms of holistic medicine.

chakra healing

The Seven Chakras

Since each of the chakras has a different area of importance and a different purpose, tailoring your healing method to each specific chakra can be useful, especially if you know that you are having trouble with a blockage or energy deficiency.

Root Chakra – Represents our foundation and stability
Essential Oils: Cedar, Clove and Myrrh
Crystals: Bloodstone, Rubies, Garnet
Mantra: I am enough.
The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine. Some of the best ways to heal and re-balance it are to walk around barefoot connecting with the earth, to eat foods that are red such as tomatoes and strawberries. If you find yourself worrying about finances, take some time to create a savings plan to relieve anxiety, and dance freely, being sure to use your hips to loosen the area around the chakra.

Sacral Chakra – Represents creativity, our sex drive and our ability to accept newness in our life
Essential Oils: Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang
Crystals: Moonstone, Carnelian
Mantra: I am beautiful, strong, healthy and passionate.
The Sacral Chakra is connected to our ability to handle change and keeping it healthy is critical to being able to handle the twists and turns life can throw our way. Up your intake of orange foods like carrots and oranges, take a long bath with essential oils, and celebrate your achievements, even the little ones.

Solar Plexus – Represents our confidence, our thoughts, our feelings, and our control of our life
Essential Oils: Chamomile, Lemon
Crystals: Tiger’s Eye, Amber, Citrine
Mantra: I accept myself, my strengths and my weaknesses.
This chakra is in the center of our body and helps us feel in control of our lives. Strengthen and rebalance it by getting more sunshine, drinking calming teas, and working on positive self-talk.

Heart Chakra – Represents our ability to love others and ourselves, and to allow others to love us
Essential Oils: Rose, Bergamot
Crystals: Emerald, Jade, Rose Quartz
Mantra: I give and receive love unconditionally.
The heart chakra is naturally about love; loving others and loving ourselves. To heal and balance it spend time doing things you love, give generously and lovingly. Spend some time giving into your dreams and your desires. You will also want to eat green foods such as avocados and apples.

Throat Chakra – Represents our communication and ability to speak the truth
Essential Oils: Lavender, Sage, Neroli
Crystals: Turquoise, Aquamarine
Mantra: I am positive. I am truthful.
Our ability to speak comes from the throat and so its no surprise that control of our ability to communicate clearly comes from the throat chakra. Sing! Express yourself! Be open and honest, but kind with those around. Accept that sometimes a no is the right answer and give that no but with kindness.

Third Eye Chakra – Represents our ability to see the world, our inner knowledge, and our insight
Essential Oils: Jasmine, Patchouli, Rosemary
Crystals: Lapis Lazuli, Sodalite
Mantra: I understand life and the situations I must face.
The third eye is found in the forehead between the eyebrows. It is the most intuitive chakra, picking up energy. Heal this chakra and help to balance it by praising yourself when your intuition is correct so that you don’t close yourself off to the spirit world.

Crown Chakra – Represents our ability to connect with our spiritual selves fully
Essential Oils: Frankincense
Crystals: Amethyst, Alexandrite
Mantra: I am complete and at one with the universe.
The Crown chakra sits at the crown of the head and is the pinnacle of both body and spirit. It is healed and balanced through meditation and quiet time, allowing your mind and spirit to reconnect with one another. You can also eat blue and purple foods such as grapes and blueberries.

More New Age and Healing at Astronlogia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here